ATTENTION:
We only work by appointment.
Thank you for understanding.

Azobé

Azobé

Lophira Alata

Sometimes called ekki, red ironwood, bongossi or asobe

The benefits of Azobé

  • Very hard and durable
  • Suitable for garden design
  • Widely applicable

Very solid, durable wood type

When heavy structures are exposed to the natural elements such as wind and weather or have to absorb large forces, Azobé is a top solution. Azobé is used, among other things, for lock gates or poles where ships can sail. Azobé poles are ideal as foundation piles or rules.

Azobe for garden design

You can use Azobé for garden wood, pergolas and decks. The cross wire and natural hardness makes it difficult to process. Predrilling is recommended, but for most applications no special finish is required.

Azobé dries difficult and slowly, but usually this is not necessary.

Widely applicable wood type

This type of wood from West and Central Africa is so widely applicable that it can be used for a long list of applications. This is reflected in heavy, unprotected load-bearing structures, bridge decks, industrial floor coverings, wagon floors, sleepers for train and metro tracks, sheet piles, garden furniture and much more.

Due to its resistance to pile worm, it is also used in waterworks and maritime applications.

The price of Azobé

The natural habitats of Azobé are subtropical or tropical forests and are therefore threatened by loss of habitat which can influence the price. Are you interested in the price of Azobé? Request a quotation without obligation.

Main use of Azobé

  • Demanding external constructions
  • Posts for electrical purposes
  • Waterworks and maritime applications
  • Garden design

Lundi 16/08 fermé

ATTENTION:

Nous travaillons uniquement sur rendez-vous.
Merci de votre compréhension.

Azobé

Azobé

Lophira Alata

Parfois appelé ekki,red iron wood, bongossi ou asobe

Les avantages d'Azobé

  • Très dur et durable
  • Convient pour la conception de jardin
  • Largement applicable

Type de bois très solide et durable

Quand les structures lourdes sont exposées aux éléments naturels tels que le vent et les intempéries ou doivent absorber des impactes, Azobé est une solution optimale. Azobé est utilisé, entre autres, pour les vannes ou les poteaux où les navires peuvent naviguer. Les poteaux Azobé sont idéaux comme piles de base ou règles.

Azobe pour la conception de jardin

Vous pouvez utiliser Azobé pour le bois de jardin, les pergolas et les terrasses. Le fil croisé et la dureté naturelle le rendent difficile à traiter. Le pré-forage est recommandé, mais pour la plupart des applications, aucune finition spéciale n'est requise.

Azobé sèche difficilement et lentement, mais habituellement ce n'est pas nécessaire.

Type de bois largement applicable

Ce type de bois d'Afrique de l'Ouest et du Centre est si largement applicable qu'il peut être utilisé pour une variété d'applications. Cela se reflète dans les lourdes structures porteuses non protégées, les tabliers de pont, les revêtements de sol, les planchers de wagons, les traverses pour les voies de train et de métro, les palplanches, les meubles de jardin et bien plus encore.

En raison de sa résistance au ver de pile, il est également utilisé dans les applications hydrauliques et maritimes.

Le prix d'Azobé

L'habitat naturel d'Azobé est des forêts subtropicales ou tropicales et sont donc menacés par la perte d'habitat qui peut influencer le prix. Êtes-vous intéressé par le prix d'Azobé? Demander un devis sans engagement.

Utilisation principale d'Azobé

  • Constructions externes exigeantes
  • Postes à des fins électriques
  • Travaux de l'eau et applications maritimes
  • Conception de jardin