Monday 01 November and Thursday 11 November closed due to public holiday.

ATTENTION:

We only work by appointment.
Thank you for understanding.

Itauba

Itauba

Mezilaurus Itauba

Sometimes also called cinnamon.

The advantages of Itauba

  • Polyvalent
  • Suitable for indoor and outdoor applications
  • Only top quality

Itauba for exterior woodwork

Due to its good durability, Itauba is mainly used in exterior joinery. You can find it in terraces, structures and posts, but also in turning, parquet and furniture. The special thing about Itauba is that the heartwood is in the natural durability class I, while the sapwood belongs to class V.

Itauba Shelves

Immediately after the planing of Itauba planks, color differences can be exhibited. However, this color difference will rapidly recover well under the influence of light. The wire is straight with a fine grain.

Multipurpose wood

The durability, stability and strength of Itauba make it a versatile type of wood. It is therefore suitable for numerous applications within (carpentry, turning, parquet, floors and furniture) and outdoor (hydraulic engineering, noise barriers, poles, façade cladding, terraces). In recent years it has been upgraded to a popular type of wood for terraces.

The price of Itauba

Belgium imports only top quality FAS (First and Second) Itauba that is virtually spinning and knot free. Are you interested in the price of Itauba? Request a quotation without obligation.

Main use of Itauba

  • Exterior joinery
  • Very popular for terraces
  • Noise barriers
  • Parquet and floors

Ouvert uniquement sur rendez-vous.
Veuillez prendre rendez-vous pour une visite de bureau et une collecte.
Masques buccaux obligatoires.

Itauba

Itauba

Mezilaurus Itauba

Parfois aussi appelé cannelle.

Les avantages d'Itauba

  • Polyvalent
  • Convient pour les applications intérieures et extérieures
  • Seulement de qualité supérieure

Itauba pour la menuiserie extérieure

En raison de sa bonne durabilité, Itauba est principalement utilisé dans la menuiserie extérieure. Vous pouvez le trouver dans les terrasses, les structures et les poteaux, mais aussi dans le tournage, le parquet et les meubles. La particularité d'Itauba est que le bois de cœur appartient à la classe de durabilité naturelle I, tandis que l'aubier appartient à la classe V.

Étagères Itauba

Immédiatement après le rabotage des planches Itauba, des différences de couleur peuvent être exposées. Cependant, cette différence de couleur se rétablira rapidement sous l'influence de la lumière. Le fil est droit avec un grain fin.

Bois polyvalent

La durabilité, la stabilité et la résistance d'Itauba en font un bois polyvalent. Il est donc adapté à de nombreuses applications (menuiserie, tournage, parquet, sols et mobilier) et en extérieur (hydraulique, murs antibruit, poteaux, bardage, terrasses). Ces dernières années, il a été transformé en un type de bois populaire pour les terrasses.

Le prix d'Itauba

La Belgique importe uniquement des Itaba FAS (First et Second) de première qualité qui tournent pratiquement sans nœuds. Êtes-vous intéressé par le prix d'Itauba? Demander un devis sans engagement

Utilisation principale d'Itauba

  • Menuiserie extérieure
  • Très populaire pour les terrasses
  • Barrières antibruit
  • Parquet et sols