Monday 01 November and Thursday 11 November closed due to public holiday.

ATTENTION:

We only work by appointment.
Thank you for understanding.

Okan

Okan

Cylicodiscus Gabunensis

Sometimes called bouémon, denya or n'duma

The benefits of Okan

  • Wear-resistant wood type
  • Alternative to Azobé
  • Beautiful colors

Durable, strong and durable wood type

Okan is a very durable, strong and durable type of wood which makes it suitable for all kinds of constructions, including groundwater and fresh water and saltwater contact. The high density and high wear resistance makes it suitable for industrial floors or decking.

Wood with beautiful colors

The heartwood of Okan is beautiful yellow to golden brown, with an olive green tint. When exposed to light, it turns red-brown, sometimes even copper-colored. The sapwood can sharply align the heartwood with its pale pink color.

Alternative to Azobé

Technically, you can use Okan as an alternative to Azobé. This ensures that it is suitable for various constructions such as piles, hydraulic engineering or civil constructions, bridge construction, as well as for sleepers, industrial floors and decking.

The price of Okan

Belgium only imports the top quality FAS (First and Second), which means that this type of wood is always heart-free and spinning-free and almost almost completely flawless. Are you interested in the price of Okan? Request a quotation without obligation.

Main use of Okan

  • Terrace boards and industrial floors
  • Ground, freshwater and salt water contact such as poles
  • Bridge construction and sleepers

le spécialiste du bois dur tropical

Okan

Okan

Cylicodiscus Gabunensis

Parfois appelé bouémon, denya ou n'duma

Les avantages d'Okan

  • Type de bois résistant à l'usure
  • Alternative à Azobé
  • Belles couleurs

Type de bois durable, solide et durable

Okan est un type de bois très durable, solide et durable qui le rend approprié pour toutes sortes de constructions, y compris les eaux souterraines et les contacts d'eau douce et d'eau salée. La densité élevée et la résistance élevée à l'usure le rendent approprié aux planchers industriels ou au platelage.

Bois avec de belles couleurs

Le bois de coeur d'Okan est beau jaune à brun doré, avec une teinte vert olive. Lorsqu'elle est exposée à la lumière, elle devient rouge-brun, parfois même de couleur cuivrée. L'aubier peut aligner brusquement le bois de cœur avec sa couleur rose pâle.

Alternative à Azobé

Techniquement, vous pouvez utiliser Okan comme alternative à Azobé. Cela garantit qu'il est adapté à diverses constructions telles que les pieux, l'ingénierie hydraulique ou les constructions civiles, la construction de ponts, ainsi que pour les traverses, les planchers industriels et les terrasses.

Le prix d'Okan

La Belgique importe uniquement les FAS de première qualité (First et Second), ce qui signifie que ce type de bois est toujours sans cœur et sans essorage et quasiment presque sans défaut. Êtes-vous intéressé par le prix d'Okan? Demander un devis sans engagement

Utilisation principale d'Okan

  • Planches de terrasse et planchers industriels
  • Contact au sol, eau douce et eau salée, p. Ex. Poteaux
  • Construction de ponts et traverses