Houthandel Paulussen

The specialist in tropical hardwood and unique wood projects


Paulussen Houthandel BV is an extremely innovative timber trade. We are constantly looking for innovation in fire resistance, acoustics, etc. Well-known facade profiles such as Forestlines®, Filip®, Filip®S, Woodsman®, etc. are produced by ourselves

We have a large, in-house production where modern machines are used to deliver a high-quality product. Only the 'better' wood types are used to ensure a high-quality end result.

In recent years, the Forestlines® profile has been developed in response to the new fire regulations in construction. The use of an intelligent, protected aluminum profile between wooden slats ensures that 'impossible' fire reaction classes are suddenly achieved. The Forestlines® will certainly become the new, leading facade concept on the market for larger projects.

In addition, the "Woodsman®" was also invented, whereby the visible side was not planed and we left the story visible from tree to plank. Each plank is unique and shows a beautiful story of hard work.

We are not sitting still and in the meantime we are working on some (major) innovations...

About us

Login zone

Unique Wood Concepts

The Forestlines has been developed through years of scientific research into the best facade cladding. Our Forestlines leaves the competition (far) behind in almost all areas.

read more
Forestlines

All the advantages of new wood and the look of 'old wood' are combined. The disadvantages of the older wood (varying sizes, crooked, uncertain durability, etc.) are thus eliminated. A unique, rough facade cladding.

read more
Woodsman

With the FILIP profile, the wood is optimally used, because the wood is planed from recovery dimensions. The yield of the tree is thus greatly increased and ensures optimal use of a raw material. The use of these recovery measures is not only ecologically responsible, it ensures a relatively competitive price.

read more
Filip
Houthandel Paulussen

Padouk, Afromosia, Ipé, Afzelia for facade cladding, decking, etc.

Houthandel Paulussen
Houthandel Paulussen

We specialize in the very best tropical hardwoods. We supply quality hardwood to more than 2000 projects every year. Our greatest asset is our huge stock.

This stock is not only the most requested dimensions, but also the rarest dimensions on the market. This can range from Afrormosia planks (which are very rare at the moment) or special dimensions in Padouk.

view the range

Certifications

FSC

FSC

FSC® is a global, not-for-profit organization with high brand awareness. The FSC certificate guarantees that the wood comes from a sustainably managed forest, with environmental and social aspects being monitored. Ask about our FSC® certified products

view certificate
PEFC

PEFC

PEFC is a global program that approves national certification systems. It guarantees end users the origin of wood products from responsibly managed forests. Ask about our PEFC certified products

view certificate

“ I was very well helped by the people of Houthandel Paulussen. Communication was always smooth and honest. All this with the necessary expertise and professional knowledge!Thank you ”

Ken Verheyen

“ High-quality wood at competitive prices ”

Gert-jan Vanderborght

“ Good support in choosing the wood for our facade and good, fair prices. When it turned out that too much had been delivered due to a mistake, this was simply collected and refunded! In short, recommended, top service! ”

Joeri Luckermans

“ Very hospitable and very fully assisted in the selection of facade cladding! ”

Paul Seip

“ Friendly staff, take their time and explain everything well. Beautiful, high-quality wood. ”

Nicole Wiel

Houthandel Paulussen

Le spécialiste des bois durs tropicaux et des projets de bois uniques


Paulussen Houthandel BV est un commerce de bois extrêmement innovant. Nous sommes constamment à la recherche d'innovations en matière de résistance au feu, d'acoustique, etc. Des profilés de façade bien connus tels que Forestlines®, Filip®, Filip®S, Woodsman®, etc. sont produits par nos soins

Nous avons une grande production en interne où des machines modernes sont utilisées pour fournir un produit de haute qualité. Seules les essences de bois « meilleures » sont utilisées pour garantir un résultat final de haute qualité.

Ces dernières années, le profilé Forestlines® a été développé en réponse aux nouvelles réglementations incendie dans la construction. L'utilisation d'un profilé en aluminium intelligent et protégé entre les lattes de bois garantit que les classes de réaction au feu « impossibles » sont soudainement atteintes. Les Forestlines® deviendront certainement le nouveau concept de façade leader sur le marché pour les grands projets.

De plus, le "Woodsman®" a également été inventé, où la face visible n'a pas été rabotée et nous avons laissé l'histoire visible de l'arbre à la planche. Chaque planche est unique et montre une belle histoire de dur labeur.

Nous ne restons pas immobiles et en attendant nous travaillons sur des innovations (majeures)...

À propos de nous

Zone de connexion

Concepts de bois uniques

Forestlines ont été développées grâce à des années de recherche scientifique sur le meilleur revêtement de façade. Notre Forestlines laisse la concurrence (loin) derrière dans presque tous les domaines.

Lire la suite
Forestlines

Tous les avantages du bois neuf et l'aspect du « vieux bois » sont combinés. Les inconvénients du bois plus ancien (tailles variables, tordu, durabilité incertaine, etc.) sont ainsi éliminés. Un revêtement de façade brut unique.

Lire la suite
Woodsman

Avec le profilé FILIP, le bois est utilisé de manière optimale, car le bois est raboté à partir des dimensions de récupération. Le rendement de l'arbre est ainsi fortement augmenté et assure une utilisation optimale d'une matière première. L'utilisation de ces mesures de récupération n'est pas seulement écologiquement responsable, elle assure un prix relativement compétitif.

Lire la suite
Filip
Houthandel Paulussen

Padouk, Afromosia, Ipé, Afzelia pour bardage de façade, terrasse, etc.

Houthandel Paulussen
Houthandel Paulussen

Nous sommes spécialisés dans les meilleurs bois durs tropicaux. Nous fournissons du bois dur de qualité à plus de 2000 projets chaque année. Notre plus grand atout est notre énorme stock.

Ce stock n'est pas seulement les dimensions les plus demandées, mais aussi les dimensions les plus rares sur le marché. Cela peut aller des planches d'Afrormosia (qui sont très rares en ce moment) ou des dimensions spéciales en Padouk.

voir la gamme

Certifications

FSC

FSC

FSC® est une organisation mondiale à but non lucratif avec une forte notoriété de la marque. Le certificat FSC garantit que le bois provient d'une forêt gérée durablement, avec un suivi des aspects environnementaux et sociaux. Renseignez-vous sur nos produits certifiés FSC®

voir le certificat
PEFC

PEFC

PEFC est un programme mondial qui approuve les systèmes de certification nationaux. Elle garantit aux utilisateurs finaux l'origine des produits du bois issus de forêts gérées de manière responsable. Renseignez-vous sur nos produits certifiés PEFC

voir le certificat

“ J'ai été très bien aidé par les habitants de Houthandel Paulussen. La communication a toujours été fluide et honnête. Tout cela avec l'expertise et les connaissances professionnelles nécessaires!Merci ”

Ken Verheyen

“ Bois de haute qualité à des prix compétitifs ”

Gert-jan Vanderborght

“ Un bon accompagnement dans le choix du bois de notre façade et de bons prix justes. Lorsqu'il s'est avéré qu'une trop grande quantité avait été livrée en raison d'une erreur, celle-ci a simplement été récupérée et remboursée ! Bref, recommandé, service au top ! ”

Joeri Luckermans

“ Très accueillant et très entièrement assisté dans le choix du revêtement de façade ! ”

Paul Seip

“ Personnel sympathique, prenez son temps et expliquez bien tout. Beau bois de haute qualité. ”

Nicole Wiel